Home Button  Buy Button 

Topic:   What happens if I make a part "obsolete"

By: GuestPosted on: Jan 18 2017 at 02:41:31 PM
If I select "obsolete" from the drop-down for a part, where does it go? Can I undo it if I should need to?

By: SupportPosted on: Jan 18 2017 at 03:42:32 PM
It doesn't go anywhere. it's still in the database. It's just flagged as obsolete so doesn't clutter up your inventory - until you want to see it again.

If you went back and looked at old purchase orders containing that item then the obsolete item would still appear correctly on the order.

Yes. You can view obsolete items and undo it if you want to.

When viewing 'All Components' you see a blue wrench in the top right corner of the window. Click that and select the option to view obsolete items.


By: RodPosted on: Dec 25 2018 at 02:29:04 PM
How do I being back assy accidentally changed to obsolete?

By: SupportPosted on: Dec 27 2018 at 12:03:53 AM
When items are made hidden or obsolete they're not changed or deleted. it's just a flag in the database that stops them appearing in the main list. They're still in the database and will appear in their proper place if ever you view an old order or an old BOM etc.

To make an item 'not' obsolete - When you're looking at the "All Components" or "All Assemblies" list you see that (v4) Blue Wrench button at the top of the window. Click that and select the option to "See Obsolete..". You can then select the item and make it 'not' obsolete to send it back to the main list.


Reply - add a comment to this topic.

You may enter letters, numbers and standard punctuation only. HTML and other scripts/tags will be rejected.

Topic:- What happens if I make a part "obsolete"


Enter the numbers.

Your name here is optional