When a new revision of a BOM is created, is the older revsion(s) kept?
By: John M
Posted on: Dec 28 2018 at 10:52:24 AM
You can save the older rev, save as
Posted on: Dec 29 2018 at 10:52:12 AM
Yes. Unless you decide to overwrite the old revision with a new one.
When working on a BOM (Assembly) in the assembly editior you have a menu button at the top. Select 'SaveAs' and a dialog pops up where you can save with a new PartNumber and/Or revision. If you change either then the assembly is saved with the new details and the old one is not touched.
Reply - add a comment to this topic.
You may enter letters, numbers and standard punctuation only. HTML and other scripts/tags will be rejected.